Product Reviews

Product review – Arami Essentials 

 Skinnybrownie, Arami Essentials, product review, your body is a Temple, made in Nigeria, Nigerian brands, Nigerian product, Nigerian hair and skin care brand, glow oil, black soap, body and hair Butter, scented candles, blogger, lagos blogger, natural hair, 4c hair, thekinkandi, nappyhaired.com, kinks and coils, curly nikki., naijanatural, naijahaircangrow, naijagirlnextdoor.com, ” Your Body Is a Temple” – Arami Essentials.

The motto/watchword/slogan of the Arami Essentials brand speaks to me,kind of like Vivian You are amazing, dont mess up. I know this is a phrase we can all relate to in one way or another. 

Arami Essentials is a natural skin/haircare brand focused on creating the basic products that your hair and skin needs to thrive. It’s also one of the Nigerian brands I have been wanting to try, I was surprised when I entered for their mothers day giveaway in March and won. I have been using the products for over five (5) weeks now and It’s worth a review. The giveaway box contained their Onyx body polish, Glow oil, body and hair food and a scented candle from splash and scribbles

Skinnybrownie, Arami Essentials, product review, your body is a Temple, made in Nigeria, Nigerian brands, Nigerian product, Nigerian hair and skin care brand, glow oil, black soap, body and hair Butter, scented candles, blogger, lagos blogger, natural hair, 4c hair, thekinkandi, nappyhaired.com, kinks and coils, curly nikki., naijanatural, naijahaircangrow, naijagirlnextdoor.com,

Skinnybrownie, Arami Essentials, product review, your body is a Temple, made in Nigeria, Nigerian brands, Nigerian product, Nigerian hair and skin care brand, glow oil, black soap, body and hair Butter, scented candles, blogger, lagos blogger, natural hair, 4c hair, thekinkandi, nappyhaired.com, kinks and coils, curly nikki., naijanatural, naijahaircangrow, naijagirlnextdoor.com,

Skinnybrownie, Arami Essentials, product review, your body is a Temple, made in Nigeria, Nigerian brands, Nigerian product, Nigerian hair and skin care brand, glow oil, black soap, body and hair Butter, scented candles, blogger, lagos blogger, natural hair, 4c hair, thekinkandi, nappyhaired.com, kinks and coils, curly nikki., naijanatural, naijahaircangrow, naijagirlnextdoor.com,
Ingredient list-from Left to right is the Onyx body polish, glow oil & hair and body food.

From the picture above you can see that the onyx body polish is just black soap and you all know i love and endorse black soap. I totally love this for my skin and hair. The fragrance is soft and smells lemony, I use it from hair to toe it’s very mild and doesn’t dry my skin out neither does it strip my hair. My hair and skin just felt clean. It lathers a lot which is great because it allows you to use less product. 

Skinnybrownie, Arami Essentials, product review, your body is a Temple, made in Nigeria, Nigerian brands, Nigerian product, Nigerian hair and skin care brand, glow oil, black soap, body and hair Butter, scented candles, blogger, lagos blogger, natural hair, 4c hair, thekinkandi, nappyhaired.com, kinks and coils, curly nikki., naijanatural, naijahaircangrow, naijagirlnextdoor.com,

The body and hair food is made from Shea Butter.The fragrance is not soft but it’s not unpleasant  either.. It’s sharp and kind of tangy (if that’s a word) , I don’t use it on my skin because I have never liked butters on my skin,I tried using it a few times but it was hard to work it into my skin although I found it easier to apply when my skin was damp. My hair has always loved Shea Butter, l totally love this product for my hair as it helps to reduce my single strand knots and trust me when I say a little goes a long way (i speak from experience), unless you want your face to look like it has enough oil to fry eggs. I also noticed that the fragrance doesn’t linger on my skin but it Lingers on my hair. 

Skinnybrownie, Arami Essentials, product review, your body is a Temple, made in Nigeria, Nigerian brands, Nigerian product, Nigerian hair and skin care brand, glow oil, black soap, body and hair Butter, scented candles, blogger, lagos blogger, natural hair, 4c hair, thekinkandi, nappyhaired.com, kinks and coils, curly nikki., naijanatural, naijahaircangrow, naijagirlnextdoor.com,
bantu knots out from results using the hair food.. My hair stayed moisturised for days. 

The glow oil is my favourite of all the products, if you follow me on instagram   then you already know i have raved   about the glow oil. It’s made from raw shea oil which is apparently different from shea butter. The oil smells yummy, like ice-cream and candy infact I was tempted to taste🙈. I only use the glow oil on my skin. Since I learnt at  NITC18 (naturals in the city)  that moisturing creams aren’t really effective as it tends to block the skin pores,I have been using the glow oil on my skin everyday and my skin is flourishing I tell you. I like that the oil is really light and it’s easy to apply and work in to my skin, its not greasy and it doesn’t attract dust or cause sand to stick to my skin when I walk. The glow oil is now my new holy grail. 

I like their unique packaging plus the fact that the products can be used on both hair and skin is a win,win if you ask me. The product prices ranges between 2,000 – 3,000 naira. 

To order or make an inquiry you can contact them via – 

Instagram – @aramiessentials

Facebook – Arami Essentials

Email   – info@aramiessentials.com

What Nigerian brands have you tried?, have you used Arami Essentials before? Leave a comment I would love to know what you think? 

Don’t forget to follow skinnybrownie on instagram and Facebook. 

Stay positive and stay blessed 😘

 

  

 

2 thoughts on “Product review – Arami Essentials 

Leave a Reply

