DIY · Hair care

DIY : OKRO LEAVE IN CONDITIONER 

Hello dearies …. Today’s post was inspired by a blog reader who asked if I could recommend a DIY leavein conditioner (awhile back 🙈).I did my research and okro leave in seemed to be the most used, so I decided to try it for myself and I will say it’s worth the hype.

HOW TO PREPARE :

I used four(4) fingers of okro and chopped into bits. I added the chopped okro to a pot of water and allowed it to boil until soft. 

The best home made conditioner, okro leave in for soft and moisturised hair, diy, homemade, chopped okro, clean natural hair

I  let it cool down, sieved and put into a container. I  added a bit of olive oil to the liquid which is optional. 

Diy okro leave in, 4c natural hair, moisturised hair, soft hair, chopped okro, okro slime, boil okro, apply on clean hair.
Okro leave in

On freshly washed hair i applied to my hair in sections and twisted. My hair stayed moisturised for days. It can also be used as a detangler because the slip is great. 

Best leave in conditioner for natural hair, soft hair, moisturised hair, okro slime, okro leave in, 4 c hair

BENEFITS:
Okra is rich in Vitamins A & C.Loaded with biotin, folic acid, calcium; which gives it a perfect combination to nourish our natural hair, moisturize the scalp, prevent dandruff and itchy scalp, give a shiny  bouncy hair,and curl definition. I also like that it doesn’t leave any unpleasant smell(in fact there is no smell) and it is really very cheap with lots of benefits for the hair. 

I can not really say if it left my hair shiny but I did have moistured hair for days. Although the leavein worked better than I expected, I won’t be using it often because I don’t like to DIY hair products that have a really short shelf life. 

Would you use okro on your hair? Have you tried okro leave in? I like reading your thoughts please leave a comment. 

9 thoughts on “DIY : OKRO LEAVE IN CONDITIONER 

Leave a Reply

