DIY

DIY : VANILLA SCENTED SHEAMIX

Shea Butter (ori) is has a lot of benefits for both hair and skin and it’s an holy grail for most naturals, l never used to like Shea Butter because of the earthy fragrance and how hard it gets,ever since I discovered whipped Shea Butter we have since become best friends and I just learned to accept the fragrance, if you are averse to Shea Butter because of how it smells, then this sheamix is for you. My Vanilla scented sheamix is basically  just Sheabutter that smells really good.You might also like this sheamix I made.

          WHAT YOU NEED – 

  • Shea Butter 
  • Vanilla extract 
  • Olive oil
  • Coconut oil 
  • Jojoba oil
  • Castor oil
  • Peppermint essential oil
  • Bowl to mix /mixer or wooden ladle 

STEP 1 – whip the Shea Butter till its no longer lumpy. It should look like cake batter afterwards. 

Sheamix, whipped Shea Butter, easiest sheamix, vanilla sheamix, hair milk, hair moisturiser, 4c long hair
Like this

STEP 2 – add the carrier oils and whip it again, the oils keep the Sheabutter light and malleable. 

Whipped Shea Butter, fluffy Shea Butter, 4c hair, best sheamix
It should look like this.

STEP 3 – Add a few drops of Peppermint essential oil(about 6 drops) and the vanilla extract. I used two capfuls of the vanilla extract, a little goes a long way , if the extract is too much the fragrance can be overwhelming . 

Sheamix, vanilla sheamix, hair milk, 4c hair, jojoba oil.
Ready for use

I use my sheamix to – 

Seal my hair after every wash. 

As a Curl definer for my twist outs and braidouts. 

To lay  my edges. 

No added products, just Sheamix. 

You all need to try it, it’s amazing and it smells good enough to eat. Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think. 

You can also watch the video I made for better understanding 

4 thoughts on “DIY : VANILLA SCENTED SHEAMIX

Leave a Reply

