protective styles

EXPRESSION MULTI CROCHET BRAIDS WITH BANGS

Hellooo world, its been ages I know and I am covering my face in shame at my Inconsistency, I need to change right?

This post is long overdue, i just kept putting it off.

As usual this is another budget friendly protective style post. I am all for cutting costs when possible. Crochet braiding is my favourite for protective styling.
For this install I used two packs of expression multi extensions,
Each pack cost me four hundred and fifty naira only(450), I got mine at trade fair market in Aspanda  it might cost more else where.

image

I paid a stylist to help me weave my hair in a circular pattern because of the bangs I wanted.

image

I cut the hair into two halves and split each halves into three .(before splitting the extension looks like faux locs)

It took me at least three hours (3) to finish up in between making dinner and gisting with my peeps.
Trust me It shouldn’t take that long😒.

image
The finished look

The expression multi is really great and it’s easy to maintain, I had the hair in for five(5) weeks and the curls didn’t tangle or mat up.
To keep the curls shiny I spray it with oil sheen once every week, at night I do the pineapple, put on my satin bonnet and go to bed.

image
The pineapple

That’s all I did to maintain the curls. Easy right?
Below I share a few pictures of how i styled the hair. ⬇

image
slaying

image

image

image
Hair at four(4) weeks
image
Hair at five (5)weeks
image
Goofy 😝

Which is your favorite look? Please leave a comment, I love to hear from you. 😘

3 thoughts on “EXPRESSION MULTI CROCHET BRAIDS WITH BANGS

Leave a Reply

