Uncategorized

NEO-PHOBIA? 

Before you all start to get mushy mushy and feeling sorry for me, I am not dying or at least not from neo phobia, I am certain of that.

Neo-phobia is the FEAR of anything new, especially a persistent and abnormal fear, it can manifest as the unwillingness to try new things or break from routine.

I love my comfort zone and Because I prefer routine I tend to build a wall around this “zone” hoping that the wall never crumbles. The reverse was the case, part of that wall crumbled in photography class.

A few weeks ago the photography instructor asked us to take pictures using the manual settings of our camera. (we had been taking pictures in auto mode)

For some unknown reason I had been dreading working in auto mode.

I was so anxious and my hands were shaking, I was sweating so much that even holding the camera in place was also an issue because I was being unnecessarily afraid.

The other students in my class were very supportive, and I was able to pull it off after much sweating.
😅😥

All phobias are unreasonable sorts of fear that can cause avoidance and panic.

Fear is something we all have to deal with at one point or the other in life, how it’s handled is what makes us who we are.

These days I am adept at working in auto mode and getting even better, my hands only shake a little.

Be shameless, be courageous and stamp out fear. 😘

How  do you deal with fear?

2 thoughts on “NEO-PHOBIA? 

Leave a Reply

